The silent man was doing a downward dog stretch off the back of the bench before I arrived at 6:30 am today.  Sky blurred into water with a wooly fog that obliterated  the horizon line.  I had a meditative knit, saying hi to only a couple of passersby.  I enjoyed the sound of the chickadee.  How is it these 2 blocks of city sidewalk continue to reveal fresh delights?  The linear shadows cast by the horsetails were especially gorgeous in this morning’s light.  The quality of attention that I bring to this hour of knitting is something I hope to someday sustain throughout my ordinary days.  Every moment would then feel like the miracle that it is.

Tell me what you think...

