pooling

october 18 autumnal 2

The world expands and contracts with my heart.  Today the world feels infinitely beautiful after I let go of fear about an unexpected bill and opened up to the generosity of the universe…I was treated to a concert of birds, hiding in the branches of the douglas fir and singing their hearts out.  When I was in college, I happened upon a luminous painting of a tree with a window cut into it revealing singing birds.  (It was the moment that I knew I had to become an oil painter.)  I will try to upload a video of the singing for you tomorrow…

october 18 pooling

“Pooling”

Candy came by and told me that she made over $1800 in her art sale, and has already donated half to the soup kitchen, and $100 to Allied Art Gallery in downtown Bellingham…Now her church has decided to make it an annual tradition, and several other members are going to offer up their art.  Candy was exhausted but triumphant!

october 18 websites 2

“Website”

 

 

Tell me what you think...

