Knitting on Park Bench, Day Two

This is from my previously unpublished journal, May 2, 2012:

Started out sunny, ended with tiny raindrops like freckles on my pants.  I was grateful for my tights–it felt like 45 degrees sitting there.  If you want to learn how to slow time down, this is one way to do it!  The time just lagged, stretched out and felt like it would never be over.  The two knitting needles are shaped like nails.  I have realized that the morning is not a social time–people are headed to work or school.  I will keep it but will also do some afternoon sessions.  My neighbor across the street said that she liked seeing me there knitting, and then she got into her car.  She looks interesting and creative.  I video-d the sky today until the battery died.

Tell me what you think...

