Magical Realism?

“Suspension” by husband and wife team, Robert and Shana Parke-Harrison.  www.parkeharrison.com

May 20, 2012

I’ve been thinking about the blue rivulet flowing down to the ocean as…love within, merging with that beyond all knowing, immanent and transcendent.  Not hollow, empty me reaching, yearning for what I haven’t got yet, but an overflowing of love towards love…

“Reclamation”

Today, a man named Bob told me twice he was proud of me.  His daughter has an opera recital today.  Bald man in red truck stopped to tell me there had been 3 deer standing behind me.

Tree Sonata

A woman named Jan stopped to tell me about art in Copenhagen, Denmark.  Lots of street art there, and she gave me a link that I can’t spell.

People asked me if I’m knit bombing.  I mostly side-stepped the question.

“Shoes for Pan”

A man in a car with a skylight stopped and poked his head out, and asked, “How far does it go?”  “I don’t know, you have to take a look,” I said.

I’m surprised by how I continue to meet new people every day!  I thought it would become same old, same old.

“Visitation”

May 20 Evening Knit

Misty rain.  Yarn sticks to my fingers.  Slow.  Woman rolled down her car window and said, “magical realism?”  I said, “I guess so!”  I like that.  Michael and his wife came by.  Michael sang, “I once was lost, but now I have the blue rope…”  And he said I was doing a version of Hansel and Gretel.

This project is funnier in the rain.  I quite enjoyed myself.

Tell me what you think...

