Perches

Brood.A.Saar_

May 29, 2012
12:20-1:30 knit at 16th and Taylor

Gorgeous and sunny now!  A lady told me that I made her day.  She was wearing a funny hat with a cloth neck shield.  A man on a bike rode down to see the end of the line and asked me what I was doing.  Breezy day.  Heartbreakingly beautiful out.  So glad I’m here to see it.  You can never knit on the same bench twice.

Katarzyna Kozyra Pyramid of Animals

Katarzyna Kozyra

Yinka Shonibare

One thought on “Perches

  1. Cheryl's Excellent Adventure says:

    “You can never knit on the same bench twice”. You’re a philosopher! How true! don’t the Chinese have a saying about stepping into the river? I love this idea, that each time I repeat an act, I’m not actually repeating it because I am not the same. I have changed.

Tell me what you think...

