First Day Back

may 1 2014 blue line with tulips

Yesterday was my first day back to knitting.  One of the neighbors told me “Summer is complete, now that you are here.”  I enjoyed the hour so much.  Parents and kids walked by me enroute to school, snapping photos on their iPhones.  My heart jumped into my throat briefly when the knit line got tangled up in the lawn edger.  I thought for sure it would cut it in two, but the yarn survived.  Inga, the lovely blond woman who drives a white bug, stopped by and chatted for a long time.  I always thought she was a nurse, but she’s a massage therapist, and my age.  A kindred spirit, I think.  I saw some of my regulars–Candy with her herd of miniature collies.  She has two new puppy recruits that she is training, bringing the number of her dogs to 5!  I also read a wonderful poem in the poetry altar behind C’s house.  I’ll post that for you soon.

2 thoughts on “First Day Back

  1. Renee says:

    Welcome back! I must have taken 14th on my 5 or 6 trips to Fairhaven yesterday or I would have seen you. Will have to change my route!
    Renee

Tell me what you think...

