Exchanges

 

picnic

Picnic at the bench from early July…

Yesterday, a man thought I was monitoring traffic!  He walked away with a smile on his face when I told him I was knitting a rope to the ocean.

Today, I enjoyed listening to a one-sided conversation as a woman walked by talking on the cellphone.  “O my gosh!  O dear!  O how ridiculous!”

A man said that when the knit rope reaches the ocean there will probably be an explosion.

A colorful group of people approached, two of them painters from New York.

R. said thunderstorms were in the forecast and he was glad I had an umbrella.  I had a hard time believing him with a sapphire sky so clear and blue, but the weather changes in a flash around here.

The hiker stopped and bent down to say hi to me under the huge shade umbrella.  He and I have settled into a pleasant, superficial exchange.

5 thoughts on “Exchanges

Tell me what you think...

